terewmeeting.blogg.se

Php email parser inline base64
Php email parser inline base64









Although, it does have some handy decoding function that you might need. You need to do most decoding yourself, which is not fun at all.Īs for IMAP PHP extension, its meant to deal with retrieving messages from your mailbox, not MIME decoding them. I started working on my current project with Zend_Mail component, but when the time came to actually dig inside those email parts and encoded headers, Zend_Mail pretty much leaves you out in the cold. But it does seem like the best option out there in the PHP world. Actually, now I don't think such simplification is even possible, due to the way MIME works. But, if you're looking for something that will make it as easy as echo $email->text or echo $email->html, like I was, you'll be disappointed. I'm currently also on the lookout for an easy to use, robust MIME email parsing library and am currently seriously looking into Mail component from eZ Components.

#Php email parser inline base64 free

and if you find bugs/typos or see improvements, please feel free to open an issue, or dig right in and contribute with a pull request :) Similarly the entire message is never stored directly in memory, only references to streams, and headers are kept in-memory.Ĭheck out the website for a guide and the API. It also doesn't store all information in memory - very large attachments can be returned as a stream instead of a string if so desired, so memory isn't used up. The library makes use of Psr7 streams which allow you to pass it any kind of stream you like. It is extensively tested and quite widely used. It's its own parser, built from the ground up to get around known issues and bugs in other implementations. composer require zbateson/mail-mime-parser I wanted something reliable, PSR-2 compliant, installable via composer. but I ended up in need of a mail parsing library and wasn't satisfied with any of the available options. I know this question's four years old now. I saw PHP has a group of functions that start with the word imap that appear they may do what I would like, but I am unsure without trying them out.Ĭurrently I am doing on-the-fly decoding of the messages in PHP, which is why I am looking for a PHP replacement solution.ĭoes anyone have an experience with this that could point me in the right direction? I'd hate to start using something that would end up not doing what I need in the long run. I'm not worried about attachments at this point in time, but it would be nice for it to have knowledge of them in case I want to implement that in the future. In situations where both plain text and html versions of the same message are contained in a single email, I would ideally like it to know the difference between them so I could choose which part I wished to display. Ideally it would be able to handle all common encoding methods such as base64, uuencode, quoted printable, etc. I'm looking for something that is able to properly separate parts of the message, such as to, from, body, etc. It seems to have a lot of issues and fails to decode a lot of messages, so I'd like to replace it with something better. Currently I'm using the PEAR library's mimeDecode.php for parsing incoming emails.









Php email parser inline base64